11 Ramadan 1442

In India non Muslims woship their idols and offer them the food as prasad and then sometimes offer us. Is it permissible to eat sweets or something which they first offer to their gods? Some scholars says it is haram to eat food on which Allah’s name is not taken. If it is so then the things we buy from market can be haram too.

By Admin
In Halal/Haram Matters
May 29th, 2018
0 Comments
1353 Views

ANSWER:

As long as the food is halal and you are not participating with them in their celebrations, this is permissible. 

facebook comments: